My Clinic Story: Kristina Ludwig

By Kristina Ludwig, Fall 2014 Student Intern

ludwigI found the Investor Advocacy Clinic to be a very rewarding experience because it served as an introduction to working at a law firm. During the semester, I had the opportunity to interview clients, analyze their cases, and determine whether they were eligible for representation.  I learned how to conduct client intake and document review while also keeping track of my billable hours and discovering the importance of the up-to-date case plan.  I would recommend the Clinic to anyone who would like to gain some practical experience before they graduate, or anyone who is interested in securities arbitration.  I predict that the Clinic will be one of the most valuable classes I will take and I am glad that I took advantage of the opportunity when it presented itself.