My Clinic Story: Kori Eskridge

By Kori Eskridge, Fall 2014 Intern

eskridgeThis is my last blog post as a student intern in the Investor Advocacy Clinic. Looking back on the semester, I am glad that I had the opportunity to take this class. The clinic was unlike any other class I have had in law school, with the possible exception of my internship I completed second year. Working in the clinic allowed me to gain valuable perspective with regards to working with clients and working with other attorneys in a team. These are skills that are hard to learn in other law classes. Additionally, we were allowed to brainstorm and think outside-the-box to try to come up with beneficial solutions for our clients. I enjoyed my time in the clinic and feel confident that I am better equipped with practical skills to take into the workplace after graduation.